Meeting Manchester bloggers

September 18, 2009 at 7:38 pm 12 comments

Last night Liam and I enjoyed meeting lots of lovely people at a Manchester blogmeet. There was a moment when we wondered how one identified bloggers in a bar, what would bloggers look like? We tried the basement…ah ha..bloggers wear labels! We were warmly welcomed to the event by Kate from Manchizzle who gave us sticky labels of our own.

We met people from Forever Manchester (I like their badges) and Ray from Manchesterwide who had said Hello to us online previously.

We met Parklover, who has a lovely blog, she recognised me from our pictures of our ditch zedding which was bit weird for me, not sure how I’d cope with the dizzy heights of fame.

We enjoyed meeting Gill and I loved hearing about her bench project while Liam met Ben, another Midlander who had ended up in the Rainy city.

Mindy has very nicely linked to us in her blog about the event

We met Richard from The Asparagus who does not blog about vegetables, but about foreign affairs. I might add he does so very readably, since I spent a while not reading about Asparagus as I ate my crunchy nut cornflakes this morning.

We didn’t get a chance to meet myshittytwenties but I love her blog.

Entry filed under: About Manchester.

In which they go searching for a ditch Manchester attitude

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. 4EVRManchester  |  September 18, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    Hi Liam & Marie,
    It was great to meet you last night and I love what you are doing with the blog. I have added a link on forever manchester. I hope we can connect your zedding and my tour-guiding somehow in the future. It would be good to stay in touch.
    Best wishes
    Chris

    Reply
  • 2. Ben  |  September 18, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    Hello Zedders, It was very nice meeting you last night.

    Reply
  • 3. myshittytwenties  |  September 18, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    Thank you! I am so sorry we didn’t have a chance to meet!. Where were you?

    Reply
    • 4. themanchesterzedders  |  September 19, 2009 at 7:45 pm

      We were there! You where saying goodbye to someone who I was talking to and he told me why you were wearing a label that said myshittytwenties. (I can’t remember if this was Ben or Richard, sorry Ben and Richard)

      Maybe at the next one, I love your writing style as well as the content. And pictures of your notebooks – I am such a stationery freak

      marie

      Reply
      • 5. myshittytwenties  |  September 20, 2009 at 10:32 pm

        I am so sorry I missed you: I had forgotten to eat and knew I was just going to spend money on G&Ts and get drunk. I love your blog too, such a good idea and I will update my blogroll soon. Thank you for reading My Shitty Twenties, we will meet again, perhaps at the blog awards?

  • 6. Richard  |  September 19, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    Hello Zedders, thank you for the compliment! I also had a fun evening, and am enjoying catching up with your blog, it’s a great idea.

    Reply
  • 7. themanchesterzedders  |  September 19, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    Thanks to all for the compliments. It is nice to know that people enjoy the blog even if we are complete strangers, when we started it we thought our friends might be amused or bemused or something.

    And I have so much new stuff in my RSS feed as well, shall keep up with what you are all doing.

    Marie

    Reply
  • 8. parklover  |  September 20, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    Hi Liam and Marie, it was great to meet you on Thursday, I like people who can make me laugh by writing about ditches! Thanks for your kind words about my blog, I shall enjoy catching up with some more of yours.

    Kath

    Reply
  • 9. themanchesterzedders  |  September 21, 2009 at 10:44 am

    Hi everyone. Just realised I may be giving the impression that Marie is gracious and sociable while I am surly and uncommunicative. Kind of a ‘good zedder/bad zedder’ routine.

    So – I had a great time meeting everyone too, and I’m enjoying catching up on the various blogs. Hopefully see some of you again at the awards.

    Reply
    • 10. themanchesterzedders  |  September 21, 2009 at 10:44 am

      (This is Liam, by the way.)

      Reply
  • 11. Ray  |  September 22, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    Great to meet you both on the 18th. Regards, Ray

    Reply
  • 12. GillMPhoto  |  September 24, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Hi Marie and Liam, I had a great time at the Blog meet-up and it was fab to discover your blog and to say hello to you both. Zedding is a top idea, get on Twitter and spread the word about what you do – bet you get loads of followers and probably suggestions too. Thanks for the link, I shall add you back when I get a minute. Take care, Gill.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Running Total

135 squares

Follow the Manchester Zedders


Categories

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

